Open Class

OPEN CLASS CANCELLED

We regret to inform you that due to the recent increased security measures with regards to COVID-19 in the city of Vienna, the Open Class had to be suspended with immediate effect and until further notice. The Vienna State Ballet is making every effort to ensure the safest environment possible so as to preserve performances. Previously purchased tickets will of course be refunded. We thank you for your understanding and hope to welcome you again to Open Class very soon.

The Direction

 

 

Under the direction of Martin Schläpfer, the Vienna State Ballet introduces a new weekly Open Class which will take place every Saturday at the Ballettakademie (1., Hanuschhof 3). Led by Martin Schläpfer, Louisa Rachedi, and other dance experts of the company to live piano accompaniment, the Open Class offers professional dancers, dance teachers, and students as well as advanced amateurs (age 14 and above) the opportunity to take part in a regular high caliber classical ballet training. It provides those interested with further insight into our art form and creates valuable connections with the Viennese and Austrian dance scene and the community at large.

In order to comply with the Covid-19 safety regulations, the number of participants is limited to 15 persons. Fever measurement upon entry to the Ballettakademie as well as wearing a protective mask are mandatory - also throughout the duration of the class. There are neither changing rooms nor showers available. Please come in comfortable clothing, socks or ballet shoes and bring your own water bottle.

Every Saturday (except bank holidays and during the summer break)
Entrance: 3.15 pm, start: 4 pm (Duration: 90 minutes)
Costs: € 20,- per unit
Place: Nurejew Saal – Ballettakademie (1., Hanuschhof 3)

Open Class

OPEN CLASS ABGESAGT

Leider müssen wir aufgrund der verschärften COVID-19-Bestimmungen und der Corona-Ampelschaltung auf Orange für die Stadt Wien die Open Class ab sofort bis auf Weiteres absagen. Um den Spielbetrieb aufrechterhalten zu können, muss das Wiener Staatsballett größtmögliche Sicherheit gewährleisten. Selbstverständlich erfolgt eine Rückerstattung der Kosten für bereits gekaufte Tickets. Wir bitten vielmals um Ihr Verständnis und hoffen, Sie bald wieder in der Open Class begrüßen zu dürfen.

Die Direktion

 

Unter der Direktion von Martin Schläpfer bietet das Wiener Staatsballett wie viele andere Compagnien weltweit eine wöchentliche Open Class an. Die Open Class richtet sich als professionelles klassisches Training an Berufstänzer, Tanz-Pädagogen, Studierende und fortgeschrittene Hobbytänzern (ab 14 Jahre). Sie wird abwechselnd von Martin Schläpfer, Louisa Rachedi u.a. Tanzexperten der Compagnie geleitet und findet in der Ballettakademie (1., Hanuschhof 3) statt. Das Training eröffnet externen Interessierten die Möglichkeit, an dem großen Wissen um die Ballettkunst teilzuhaben und schafft wichtige Vernetzungen mit der Wiener und österreichischen Tanzszene.

Zur Einhaltung der Covid-19-Sicherheitsauflagen ist die Teilnehmerzahl auf 15 Personen begrenzt sowie eine Fiebermessung beim Eintritt in die Ballettakademie und das Tragen eines Mund- und Nasenschutzes - auch für die Dauer des Trainings - verpflichtend. Einlass ist jeweils ab 15.15 Uhr. Es sind weder Umkleide- noch Duschmöglichkeit vorhanden. Bitte kommen Sie in bequemer Kleidung, Schläppchen oder Socken und bringen Ihre eigenen Getränke mit.

Jeden Samstagnachmittag (außer an Feiertagen und in der Spielzeitpause)
Einlass: 15.15 Uhr, Beginn: 16 Uhr (Dauer: 90 Minuten)
Kostenbeitrag: € 20,- pro Unterricht
Ort: Nurejew Saal – Ballettakademie (1., Hanuschhof 3)