Forsythe | van Manen | Kylián


In 1978, when Jiří Kylián (who at that time was artistic director of the Nederlands Dans Theater) presented his "Psalmensymphonie", this also provided the impetus for the entire further development of the ensemble, and the ballet has to this day retained the reputation of an early masterpiece which celebrates all facets of the dance and yet goes its own individual way. Also intended as an "ode to the ballet" was William Forsythe’s 1984 "Artifact", the key moments of which were condensed by Forsythe 20 years later to form the suite of the same name. With "Trois Gnossiennes" (1982) and "Solo" (1997) by Hans van Manen, we include two further works in the season programme which demonstrate the stylistic developments and changes of these choreographers.

30 September 2019
19:30 - 21:45
2 intermissions
Prices C add to calendar

Cast | 30.09.2019

Artifact Suite

Choreographie, Bühne, Kostüme und Licht William Forsythe
Music Johann Sebastian Bach
Eva Crossman-Hecht
Solopaar 1 Nikisha Fogo
Jakob Feyferlik
Solopaar 2 Nina Poláková
Roman Lazik
Other Woman Oxana Kiyanenko

Trois Gnossiennes

Choreographie und Bühne Hans van Manen
Music Erik Satie
Costume Design Oliver Haller
Lighting Design Jan Hofstra
Dame Olga Esina
Herr Jakob Feyferlik


Choreography Hans van Manen
Music Johann Sebastian Bach
Kostüme und Bühne Keso Dekker
Lighting Design Joop Caboort
Herr 1 Denys Cherevychko
Herr 2 Richard Szabó
Herr 3 Dumitru Taran


Choreographie und Licht (Konzept) Jiří Kylián
Music Igor Strawinski
Stage Design William Katz
Costume Design Joop Stokvis
Realisierung des Lichtdesigns Joop Caboort
Adaptierung des Lichtdesigns (2004) Kees Tjebbes
1. Paar Ketevan Papava
Roman Lazik
2. Paar Sveva Gargiulo
Dumitru Taran
3. Paar Madison Young
Davide Dato
4. Paar Ioanna Avraam
Masayu Kimoto
5. Paar Eszter Ledán
Trevor Hayden
6. Paar Zsófia Laczkó
Zsolt Török
7. Paar Oxana Kiyanenko
Giovanni Cusin
8. Paar Alaia Rogers-Maman
Tristan Ridel