Navigation des aktuellen Bereichs:
Inhalt:

Dominique Meyer

The son of a diplomat, Dominique Meyer was born in Alsace, France, in 1955 and spent his The son of a diplomat, Dominique Meyer was born in Alsace, France, in 1955 and spent his childhood in France and Germany. In September 2010 he became Director of the Vienna State Opera.

Between 1980 and 1984 Dominique Meyer worked as a commissioner at the French Ministry of Industry, where he was in charge of the departments of electronics and computer industries; he was also involved in the planning and foundation of France’s first CD-factory (the second in the world), the MPO in Averton. From 1984 to 1986 he was an advisor in the cabinet of the Minister of Culture Jack Lang, where he was responsible for the film and cultural industries. From 1986 to 1988 Dominique Meyer was an advisor to the presidents of the Paris Opéra Pierre Viot and Raymond Soubie.

In 1988 he joined the cabinet of the Minister of Culture and Communication with responsibility for film and television. From 1989 to 1990 he was general director of the Paris Opéra (Palais Garnier and Opéra Bastille). In 1991 he became a director in the cabinet of the Ministry of Communications and Media under Minister Catherine Tasca. From 1991 to 1993 he worked as an advisor in the cabinets of Prime Minister Edith Cresson and Pierre Bérégovoy with responsi- bility for the areas of cultural affairs and communications, youth affairs, education and sports. He subsequently held the position of general director of the Lausanne Opera from 1994 to 1999. From 1999 until the end of the 2009/2010 season he was general and artistic director of the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris.

In the field of dance Dominique Meyer was from 1991 to 2007 president of the Ballet Angelin Preljocaj and was appointed honorary president in 2007.
From 1995 to 1999 he was a member of the board of the Maurice Béjart Ballet in Lausanne as well as of the Prix de Lausanne dance competition. From 2006 to 2010 he was cashier on the board of the Foundation Nureyev.

In the field of music he was president of the French Youth Orchestra from 2001 to 2010, since 2010 he has been the orchestra’s honorary president. From 1995 to 1999 he was a member of the board of directors of the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra. As treasurer of the ProQuartet he organized chamber music concerts and string quartet performances. He was artistic consultant to Riccardo Muti during the founding of the Orchestra Giovanile Luigi Cherubini in Piacenza. He is currently on the board of directors of the European Music Theatre Academy (EMA) of the University of Vienna as well as of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris (CNSMDP).

In the fields of film and television Dominique Meyer was president of the committee “Tele- vision, drama and music” at the Centre National de la Cinématographie from 2000 to 2003 and is the author and director of the documentary film Eclats de Voix – Schallende Stimmen (Resonant Voices) about Wagner’s Ring-tetralogy, with Pierre Boulez, Patrice Chéreau, Jeffrey Tate, etc.

Furthermore Dominique Meyer was researcher at the Institute of Science and Research at Paris IX Dauphine University from 1979 to 1980, assistant in market economy at Paris XIII University from 1979 to 1982, professor and historian of economics and economic concepts at Paris III University – INALCO from 1980 to 1988, professor of economics at Lyons II University from 1986 to 1988 and lecturer for the course Master Professionel Administration de la musique et du spectacle vivant at the University of Evry, Paris until 2010.
Dominique Meyer is currently lecturer at the Institut für Theater-, Film und Medienwissen- schaft at the University of Vienna.

bundestheater.at

Navigation des aktuellen Bereichs:
Inhalt:

Dominique Meyer

Dominique Meyer wurde 1955 als Sohn eines Diplomaten im Elsass geboren und verbrachte seine Kindheit in Frankreich und Deutschland.

Seit 1. September 2010 ist er Direktor der Wiener Staatsoper. Dominique Meyer war von 1980 bis 1984 Beauftragter am französischen Industrieministerium und zuständig für die Bereiche Elektronik- und Computerindustrien sowie an der Vorbereitung und Gründung der ersten französischen CD-Fabrik (der zweiten weltweit), MPO in Averton, beteiligt. Von 1984 bis 1986 war er Berater im Kabinett des Kulturministers Jack Lang, wo er für die Bereiche Film- und Kulturindustrien zuständig war.

Von 1986 bis 1988 fungierte Dominique Meyer als Berater der Präsidenten der Pariser Oper, Pierre Viot und Raymond Soubie. 1988 folgte eine Beratertätigkeit im Kabinett des Ministeriums für Kultur und Kommunikation mit den Zuständigkeitsbereichen Film und Fernsehen, bevor er von 1989 bis 1990 Generaldirektor der Pariser Oper mit Palais Garnier und Opéra Bastille wurde. 1991 war Dominique Meyer Direktor im Kabinett des Ministeriums für Kultur und Kommunikation unter Kulturministerin Catherine Tasca. Von 1991 bis 1993 war er als Berater im Kabinett der Premierminister Edith Cresson und Pierre Bérégovoy für die Bereiche Kultur und Kommunikation, Jugend, Bildung und Sport zuständig. Von 1994 bis 1999 war er Generaldirektor der Oper Lausanne, von September 1999 bis Ende der Spielzeit 2009/2010 Generalintendant und künstlerischer Leiter des Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris.

Im Bereich des Tanzes war Dominique Meyer von 1991 bis 2007 Präsident des Balletts Angelin Preljocaj, dessen Ehrenpräsident er seit 2007 ist. Von 1995 bis 1999 war er Mitglied im Vorstand des Balletts Maurice Béjart in Lausanne sowie des Tanzwettbewerbs Prix de Lausanne. Weiters ist er Kassenführer im Vorstand der Foundation Noureev.

Im Bereich der Musik war er von 2001 bis 2010 Präsident des französischen Jugendorchesters, seit 2010 ist er Ehrenpräsident. Von 1995 bis 1999 war er Mitglied im Vorstand des Kammerorchesters Lausanne und organisierte als Kassenführer des ProQuartets Kammermusikkonzerte und Streichquartett-Auftritte. Weiters war Dominique Meyer künstlerischer Berater von Riccardo Muti bei der Gründung des Cherubini Orchesters in Piacenza. Er ist Mitglied im Vorstand der europäischen Musiktheater-Akademie (EMA) der Universität Wien sowie des Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris (CNSMDP).

Im Bereich Film und Fernsehen war Dominique Meyer von 2000 bis 2003 Präsident der Kommission „Fernsehen, Schauspiel und Musik“ am Centre National de la Cinématographie und ist Autor und Regisseur des Dokumentarfilms Eclats de Voix – Schallende Stimmen über Wagners Ring-Tetralogie mit Pierre Boulez, Patrice Chéreau, Jeffrey Tate u. a.

Dominique Meyer war weiters von 1979 bis 1980 Forscher am Institut für Wissenschaft und Forschung der Universität Paris IX Dauphine, von 1979 bis 1982 Assistent im Fachgebiet Wirtschaftstheorie an der Universität Paris XIII, von 1980 bis 1988 Professor und Historiker für Wirtschaft und wirtschaftliches Denken an der Universität Paris III – INALCO, von 1986 bis 1988 Professor für Wirtschaft an der Universität von Lyon II sowie bis 2010 Lehrbeauftragter für den Studiengang Master Professionel Administration de la musique et du spectacle vivant an der Universität Evry/Paris.

Gegenwärtig ist Dominique Meyer Lehrbeauftragter am Institut für Theater-, Film und Medienwissenschaft an der Universität Wien.
bundestheater.at